lmkacreative.blogg.se

Ffmpeg linux usage
Ffmpeg linux usage












ffmpeg linux usage

ffmpeg/configure -prefix=/usr -extra-version=2 -toolchain=hardened \ # I made a build directory, jumped in, and configured ffmpeg with what I figured was minimal. I am not a git expert, so this step may have been unnecessary. # I didn't want the latest untested stuff so I specifically called for the latest release. # I cloned a copy of the FFMPEG source code. # I created a directory to put this project in. Libxcb-xinerama0-dev libxcb-shm0-dev libjack-jackd2-dev libcurl4-openssl-dev

ffmpeg linux usage

Libfontconfig-dev qtbase5-dev libqt5x11extras5-dev libx264-dev \ Libxinerama-dev libv4l-dev libudev-dev libfreetype6-dev \ Sudo apt-get install libx11-dev libgl1-mesa-dev libvlc-dev libpulse-dev libxcomposite-dev \ # I did install all the libraries called for by the various recipes but I probably won't use them right away. Sudo apt-get install yasm build-essential automake autoconf libtool pkg-config cmake git-core checkinstall # First I installed the tools needed for everything. I will add more libraries later when I get this working. I am using a minimal configuration to keep things simple.

ffmpeg linux usage

You just need to configure it (-enable-nvenc) and then build it. As I understand it now, ffmpeg has everything it needs to use NVENC. Many trial and errors with old info that required patching the code. I have followed a number of forum threads on how to accelerate FFMPEG by building a version to take advantage of NVENC. I am trying to take advantage of the MSI GeForce GTX 1050 hardware. It is a brand new install of Linux Mint V18.3 Mate 64Bit. I am building a system to use OBS on Linux.














Ffmpeg linux usage